Academy leadership

Management & administrative structure

The Board: includes the four University Deans (David Burn, Graham Lord, Chris Newman and Mark Kearney) and the nominated lead Postgraduate Dean (PGD) for clinical training.

Professor Mark Kearney Executive Dean, Faculty of Medicine & Health, University of Leeds.

Professor David Burn

Pro Vice Chancellor, Newcastle University

Professor Graham Lord

Vice President & Dean, Faculty of Biology, Medicine & Health, University of Manchester

Professor Chris Newman

Interim Vice-President and Head of the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health


Executive Management Team (EMT): Comprises the eight Academy Directors, a clinical academic training manager from each site.

Executive Management Team

Professor Neil Hanley

Vice Dean for Research and Innovation, University of Manchester/ Director of Research of Innovation, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Dame Nicky Cullum

Professor of Nursing, Midwifery & Social Work, University of Manchester

Professor Hemant Pandit

Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of Leeds and Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon at Leeds Teaching Hospitals' NHS Trust

Professor Ann Morgan

Professor of Rheumatology and Hon. Consultant Rheumatologist, University of Leeds

Professor Jim Wild

Professor of Magnetic Resonance Physics, University of Sheffield

Professor Alison Condliffe

Professor of Respiratory Medicine, University of Sheffield

Professor Muzlifah Haniffa Professor of Dermatology and Immunology, Newcastle University

Professor Justin Durham 

 Professor of Orofacial Pain, Newcastle University and Hon. Consultant Oral Surgeon

Find out what makes this programme special in the video below.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.